Clear, practical technology insights BSOD Code Lookup · Windows Error Code Lookup · Wi-Fi Troubleshooting · PC Troubleshooting Checklist

MS Access 2003 - Lesson 9: Delete Records and Save Information

Microsoft Access is the focus of this article. At the beginning of this chapter, you learned how to add records to the table.

Table of Contents

This article examines Microsoft access and explains the main developments, practical implications, and context readers should understand.

Microsoft Access Overview

MS Access 2003 - Lesson 9: Delete Records and Save Information – Figure 1: You need to specify the record to be deleted. Figure 1: You need to specify the record to be deleted.

Click Yes to delete the record, or No to not delete.

Note: Make sure you really want to delete the selected record before clicking Yes. You cannot undo when the record has been deleted. In addition, Access allows pehps to select multiple records at once to delete. To select those records, hold down the Shift key while selecting a record, which will select all records between the two selected records. To select non-contiguous records, hold down the Ctrl key and select each record in turn.

Save creation and editing information When adding and changing a record, a pencil icon will appear on the left side of the record. This icon marks which record is being edited and changed but has not been recorded. When you use the arrow keys to move to another record board. Access will automatically save the changes. As a result, In practice there are no statements that need to be used to save the data. Access automatically saves data this way to protect your information. If in case of a sudden power outage or shutdown, only the at the time edited record is missing information (the log has a pencil icon). Access will save all the information you edited earlier.

Note: The correct operation of this data storage case is that the first information will be saved on the disk's buffer in the computer memory. When the buffer is full or when the program is closed, new information is saved on the disk. Although this arrangement speeds up computer performance, it also has risks. Information in the buffer (not saved to disk) will be lost if you accidentally shut down the computer. The only way to avoid this is to have a backup power supply and never press the Power button.

FAQ

What happened in MS Access 2003 - Lesson 9: Delete Records and Save Information?

This article examines Microsoft access and explains the main developments, practical implications, and context readers should understand.

What factors influenced Microsoft access?

Microsoft Access Overview Figure 1: You need to specify the record to be deleted.

What was the practical impact on users?

Click Yes to delete the record, or No to not delete.

Discussion

Reader Comments 0

Sign in with email or Google to join the discussion.