Table of Contents
The following guide provides a clear overview of Tips, with the most relevant background, details, and practical takeaways.
Tips Overview

Storing account information on the quick connect bar menu will become 'catastrophic' if the manager accidentally or forgets to delete the administrative information such as host value, username and password. To fix this, select Tools> Global Options or use Alt + F7 shortcut, then select Security in the left-hand window and check the box Remove Quick Connect & Connect to URL history upon program exit.

Click OK to close the management window. Then, every time you exit Cute FTP, the program will automatically delete all information during the process. It sounds simple and easy, but if the user doesn't notice, anything bad can happen. Good luck!
FAQ
What does Delete History from Cuteftp Quick Connect Bar: Tips explain?
The following guide provides a clear overview of Tips, with the most relevant background, details, and practical takeaways.
Who is most affected by Tips?
Tips Overview Storing account information on the quick connect bar menu will become 'catastrophic' if the manager accidentally or forgets to delete the administrative information such as host value, username and password.
What are the key takeaways from this topic?
To fix this, select Tools> Global Options or use Alt + F7 shortcut, then select Security in the left-hand window and check the box Remove Quick Connect & Connect to URL history upon program exit.
Reader Comments 0
Sign in with email or Google to join the discussion.