Clear, practical technology insights BSOD Code Lookup · Windows Error Code Lookup · Wi-Fi Troubleshooting · PC Troubleshooting Checklist

Instructions for Deleting Google Accounts Permanently

For some reason you no longer want to use your existing Google account, and want to completely delete them.

Table of Contents

Understanding Delete Google account requires more than a headline. The overview below breaks down the key facts, changes, and user impact.

Google accounts are now familiar to most people, when you use your Google account every day to access Gmail, YouTube, Google +,. And some other applications. Through a single account, users will access and use many other applications and services without having to log in again.

However, it may be for some reason that you do not want to continue using your existing Google account, and want to completely delete that account, including personal information, access history,. In the article Write this, Network Administrator will guide you how to permanently delete your Google account.

Note, because you choose to completely remove Google, all personal information, or data related to the account will disappear. As a result, before performing user account deletion, back up all data.

Step 1:

Log in to the Google account you want to delete under the link below:

  • Https://www. Google. Com/

Step 2:

At the main interface of the personal account, we click on the avatar and select My Account (My Account).

Instructions for Deleting Google Accounts Permanently – Step 2:

Step 3:

In My Account interface (My Account), you will find Account options (Account preferences). Right below, we will click on Delete your account or service (Delete your account or services).

Instructions for Deleting Google Accounts Permanently – Step 3: (2)

Step 4:

We will be transferred to the interface. Delete your account or service (Delete your account or services).

There will be two options for users to choose from, including:

  • If users want to delete Google services like Gmail, YouTube, Google Photos,. Then click on Delete product (Delete products).
  • If we want to delete all information related to Google accounts, including account information, entered data, passwords, applications, select Delete account and Google data (Delete your account or services).

Since here we choose to permanently delete the account, we will select Delete account and Google data (Delete your account or services).

Instructions for Deleting Google Accounts Permanently – Step 4: (3)

Step 5:

You will then be asked by Google to re-enter the password again to confirm that the individual owns this account.

Instructions for Deleting Google Accounts Permanently – Step 5: (4)

Step 6:

Next, we will come to the interface Delete your Google Account (Delete your Google Account).

Above will be important information when a user determines to permanently delete a Google account, for example: unable to use Google services related to this account, is it difficult to use the services must be Google but use Gmail address.

Below, we can click on the download data item (Download your data) if there is a need before deleting the account.

Instructions for Deleting Google Accounts Permanently – Step 6: (5)

Appear all the application data related to Google accounts. You choose or deselect those services that want to download backup data and follow Google's instructions.

Instructions for Deleting Google Accounts Permanently – Step 6: (6)

Backup data download will be in. Zip format. Click to select Create archive file.

Instructions for Deleting Google Accounts Permanently – Step 6: (7)

Step 7:

Next section All this content will be deleted (All this content will be delete), Google will list all the products that users have used and have data, such as Google Drive, Gmail, Photos, YouTube,.

Instructions for Deleting Google Accounts Permanently – Step 7: (8)

When you are sure you want to delete it all, scroll down and select 1 or both boxes. If you have any financial transactions related to your Gmail account, check the first box to confirm any incurred charges (Yes, I acknowledge that I am still responsible for any charges incurred.).

If not, just tick the second box to permanently delete the account and data related to Google only (Yes, I want to permanently delete this Google Account and all its data).

Finally click Delete account (Delete Account).

Instructions for Deleting Google Accounts Permanently – Step 7: (9)

So your Google account and Gmail, Drive, Photos,. Services have been deleted entirely from information to data. The account deletion process will take place immediately after that and the user cannot recover, or activate the account again. Be sure to back up all important data before permanently deleting your Google account.

Refer to the Following Articles:

  • Decode all errors that appear on Google Play and how to fix them
  • Tips for Google Chrome users should know
  • Control remote computers with Chrome web browser

I wish you all success!

FAQ

What is the main topic of Instructions for Deleting Google Accounts Permanently?

Understanding Delete Google account requires more than a headline.

Why is Delete Google account important?

The overview below breaks down the key facts, changes, and user impact.

What should readers remember about Delete Google account?

Google accounts are now familiar to most people, when you use your Google account every day to access Gmail, YouTube, Google +,.

Discussion

Reader Comments 0

Sign in with email or Google to join the discussion.