Table of Contents
The following guide provides a clear overview of Google, with the most relevant background, details, and practical takeaways.
Google Overview
Although many laws have been introduced, Google maintains changes that have been designed to make security easier.
Google has released many previous security policies and even has a comparison tool. As a result, users can make their own decisions. But, this new policy appears to be more ambiguous and does not mention how long Google will retain user data, or whether it will delete user data.
If Google is no longer the company you trust, you can delete the entire account on Google. But, if you just want to stay away from Google+, just leave it alone without losing data from Gmail, YouTube and other services.
First of all, visit the Google Account page and log in, click on the profile picture and select Account or go to https://www. Google. Com/settings/.

In the Account tab, scroll down to the Services section. Click on the Delete profile link and remove associated Google+ features.

On the next Google+ page, there are 2 options. First is the option to delete content on Google+ ( Delete Google+ content ).
The option allows you to remove most of the information that users put on Google+ but will not delete the information in the About section of the Google+ profile. The same thing happens for many other data related to users.
Note that no confirmation window is available. Once you've checked the request box and clicked the blue uninstall button, Google immediately removed all information.

If the user chooses to delete only Google+ content, the user's information will still appear publicly. Although much of the posted information will be deleted, there is no statement in Google's privacy policy or the data backup service terms that will exist on Google servers.

The other option is to delete all profile information in Google+.
This will completely remove the Google social network account, as well as Google Buzz and the user's public Google profile information. That's the way to do it if you want to permanently delete your account information. Users can still re-create a Google+ account later, but from the original starting LINE.
Note that if you created a Google+ account before creating a YouTube account, you can lose your YouTube account if it uses Google+ Identity to log in. As usual, no confirmation window will appear. Once the check box is checked, Google will delete the account immediately.

Because there is no confirmation window, Google will direct the user directly to the confirmation page and let the user know that the information has been removed. There is also a Google survey form that can be filled out or not.

Although the profile information has been deleted on Google Plus, users can still re-create an account later easily.

FAQ
What is the main topic of Instructions for Deleting Google+ Profile Information?
The following guide provides a clear overview of Google, with the most relevant background, details, and practical takeaways.
Why is Google important?
Google Overview Although many laws have been introduced, Google maintains changes that have been designed to make security easier.
What should readers remember about Google?
Google has released many previous security policies and even has a comparison tool.
Reader Comments 0
Sign in with email or Google to join the discussion.