Table of Contents
The following guide provides a clear overview of Block others on Google Plus, with the most relevant background, details, and practical takeaways.
Block Others on Google Plus Overview
You can block a person on Google+ to avoid annoying notifications, prevent them from commenting on posts or to stop seeing their posts appear in new items.
Sign in to Google+.
Open the Google+ profile page of the person you want to block.
Click the arrow below the person's name.
Click on the option ' Mute + that person's name '.
Next, select ' Mute ' on the confirmation request.
When you choose so, you will no longer receive notifications when this person chooses to like ( +1 ) your post, or share content with you.
Alternatively, you can block that person from commenting on your post by selecting ' Report / block + the name of the person you want to block.'
Among the options that appear, check the ' Block + person's name ' option. If you want, you can remove that person from your ' Circles '. Click ' Done ' to finish.
FAQ
How does Block others on Google Plus work?
The following guide provides a clear overview of Block others on Google Plus, with the most relevant background, details, and practical takeaways.
What should you prepare before using this method?
Block Others on Google Plus Overview You can block a person on Google+ to avoid annoying notifications, prevent them from commenting on posts or to stop seeing their posts appear in new items.
What should you do if the process does not work as expected?
Open the Google+ profile page of the person you want to block.
Reader Comments 0
Sign in with email or Google to join the discussion.