Clear, practical technology insights BSOD Code Lookup · Windows Error Code Lookup · Wi-Fi Troubleshooting · PC Troubleshooting Checklist

Some Tricks or LINE Users Should Know

LINE is one of the most popular and used messaging and calling applications. Review the key facts and practical impact.

Table of Contents

The following guide provides a clear overview of LINE, with the most relevant background, details, and practical takeaways.

To better understand LINE as well as to understand the 'tricks, tricks' to grasp LINE in your hand, please refer to the following article of Network Administrator.

1. Prevent Automatically Adding Friends from Contacts

Some Tricks or LINE Users Should Know – 1. Prevent Automatically Adding Friends from Contacts

If you don't want to automatically add friends to LINE contacts, you can set this option to turn off. When you turn off the option to add friends automatically, your friends cannot add you to your contacts unless you accept the request.

1. Open the LINE => More => Settings application.

2. Click Friends then uncheck Allow Others to Add.

2. Change the Default Image Quality

Some Tricks or LINE Users Should Know – 2. Change the Default Image Quality (2)

By default, any image that you send to friends via Chat Room, "extremely low" quality images. However, you can change the quality of these images before sending them to friends by following the steps below:

1. On the LINE application main interface, select More => Settings.

2. Click on Chat & Voice, then press to select Photo Quality and change from Low to Normal.

3. Change the Default Ringtone

Some Tricks or LINE Users Should Know – 3. Change the Default Ringtone (3)

If you feel that the ringtone at the time on the LINE app is too boring, why not try changing it with your favorite ringtones.

1. Open the LINE application, select More => Settings.

2. Click Notification => Tone then select an available ringtone.

3. If you want to create your own ringtone, from the Tone list, find the Other. Option at the bottom and then follow the steps to find the ringtone.

4. Delete, Forward or Save the Message to Note

Some Tricks or LINE Users Should Know – 4. Delete, Forward or Save the Message to Note (4)

In the Edit Messages section there are a number of options such as deleting messages, or Forwarding messages to another person or saving messages to Note. To do this, follow the steps below:

1. Open any chat room on the LINE application, then press the downward-facing arrow in the top right corner, click Edit Messages.

2. Choose one of the 3 Delete Messages options if you want to delete the message, Forward if you want to forward the message to someone or Save to Notes if you want to save the message to Notes.

3. Select the message you want to apply the options above, then select the messages.

4. After selecting the messages, follow the steps to delete, Forward or save the message.

5. Make a Free Call

Some Tricks or LINE Users Should Know – 5. Make a Free Call (5)

Like Facebook Messenger and Viber, LINE also has a Free Call option that allows users to make free calls to other LINE users.

1. Open the chat room with the person you want to make a call.

2. Click the down arrow icon in the top right corner and click Free Call to start making calls.

6. Turn Off Game Invitations from Other LINE Users

Some Tricks or LINE Users Should Know – 6. Turn Off Game Invitations from Other LINE Users (6)

Game invitations make you feel annoying and uncomfortable.

To turn off the game invitation from other LINE users, follow the steps below:

1. On the LINE application main interface, go to More => Settings => Notifications => Additional Services.

2. Under the Permissions section, leave the Receive Messages option missing.

7. Backup Chat History

Some Tricks or LINE Users Should Know – 7. Backup Chat History (7)

Chat history does not automatically save on LINE cloud server so when you remove the application, all your chat history will be lost. To create a copy of the chat history, follow the steps below:

1. Open the conversation you want to save and click the downward-facing arrow in the top right corner then select Chat Settings.

2. Click to select Backup Chat History and then click Backup as a Text File or Backup All. Your backups will be stored on the cloud storage service (storage cloud), such as Dropbox.

3. If you select Backup as a Text File, you cannot restore the chat history. If you select Backup All, you can export the Chat history to restore.

8. View and Save Images Before Sharing

Some Tricks or LINE Users Should Know – 8. View and Save Images Before Sharing (8)

To view and save images before sharing on LINE, follow the steps below:

1. On the LINE application, open any chat room with pictures.

2. Click the arrow in the Dropdown menu in the top right corner and then select Photos.

3. Click Save in the bottom corner then select the image you want to save.

Select the location where you want to save the image to the Chat LINE album or save it to your device.

9. Share Update Timelines in Chat

Some Tricks or LINE Users Should Know – 9. Share Update Timelines in Chat (9)

If you want to share a Timeline update for someone in the chat room, follow the steps below:

1. On the Timeline page, find the update you want to share.

2. Click and hold the status you posted on the Timeline then select To Chat.

3. Choose the option you want to send: to someone or for a group.

Refer to Some of the Following Articles:

  • How to add or delete friends on LINE?
  • How to delete LINE account?
  • Instructions for changing Profile information on LINE

Good luck!

FAQ

What is the main topic of Some Tricks or LINE Users Should Know?

The following guide provides a clear overview of LINE, with the most relevant background, details, and practical takeaways.

Why is LINE important?

To better understand LINE as well as to understand the 'tricks, tricks' to grasp LINE in your hand, please refer to the following article of Network Administrator.

What should readers remember about LINE?

Prevent Automatically Adding Friends from Contacts If you don't want to automatically add friends to LINE contacts, you can set this option to turn off.

Discussion

Reader Comments 0

Sign in with email or Google to join the discussion.