Table of Contents
The following guide provides a clear overview of Block Google Photos users, with the most relevant background, details, and practical takeaways.
For some personal reasons, you decide to remove someone from the Google Photos album. Google allows you to block / unblock people you have invited to view albums easily.
Note, when you block someone on Google Photos, it means that he will be blocked on some other Google services, like Google+.
How to Block a Person in Google Photos
Things you need to know:
When you block a person on Google Photos, that person will not be able to view your photos, videos, comments. But at the same time you cannot view their photos, videos or comments.
- In case you are an album owner and you block a collaborator, the content they add will be deleted.
- When you block the owner of the album, all the content you have added will be deleted.
- When you remove someone from an album that you do not own, you and the blocked person will not be able to see each other's content.
Step 1. Open the Google Photos app on your phone. In this article, we made on iPhone.

Step 2. Select the Album tab and select the album you want to block someone.

Step 3. Click More in the top right corner and select Sharing options.

Step 4. Click the dot (.) next to the name of the person you want to block. Finally choose Block someone.

How to See Who You've Blocked in Google Photos
You can check all the people you have blocked. However, you need to use a web browser to do that.
Step 1. Open the web browser on your computer.
Step 2. Go to https://myaccount. Google. Com/blocklist. Here you will see a list of people you have blocked.

How to Unblock Someone in Google Photos
Step 1. Open the web browser on your computer and go to https://myaccount. Google. Com/blocklist.
Step 2. Next, click the 'X' button next to the account you want to unblock.

- Block strangers to contact you on Facebook
- How to know someone blocked you on Facebook Messenger?
- How to block any user on Instagram?
FAQ
How does Block Google Photos users work?
The following guide provides a clear overview of Block Google Photos users, with the most relevant background, details, and practical takeaways.
What should you prepare before using this method?
For some personal reasons, you decide to remove someone from the Google Photos album.
What should you do if the process does not work as expected?
Google allows you to block / unblock people you have invited to view albums easily.
Reader Comments 0
Sign in with email or Google to join the discussion.