Clear, practical technology insights BSOD Code Lookup · Windows Error Code Lookup · Wi-Fi Troubleshooting · PC Troubleshooting Checklist

Block Others from Sharing Google Drive Files with You: How-To Guide

Understand block others from sharing Google Drive files with you with clear context, practical context and key details for confident evaluation. Learn more.

Table of Contents

You can't control the Google Drive files you receive from others. If this is the case, you can block others from sharing Google Drive files with you.

Google Drive has an option to block sharing your files, but it does not have an option to block sharing Google Drive files from others. This leaves you with no control over the files you receive from others on Google Drive. If you find yourself in this situation, you can block others from sharing Google Drive files with you.

How to block others from sharing Google Drive with you

Step 1:

Open Google Drive on your computer and then click on Shared with me .

Block Others from Sharing Google Drive Files with You: Step 2

Step 2:

You will now see files shared by others. Click The three dots menu Of the file sent by the person you want to block.

Block Others from Sharing Google Drive Files with You: Step 3

Step 3:

In the menu that appears for that file, select Report or block , then Click Block the account name of The person who shared the file with you to do so.

Block Others from Sharing Google Drive Files with You: Step 4

Step 4:

Now you are asked if you are sure you want to block this Google account, Click Block To confirm.

Block Others from Sharing Google Drive Files with You: Blocking someone on Google Drive is the ultimate way to prevent

Blocking someone on Google Drive is the ultimate way to prevent unwanted file sharing in the first place.

FAQ

What should you know about block others from sharing Google Drive files with you?

In practical terms, you can't control the Google Drive files you receive from others. If this is the case, you can block others from sharing Google Drive files with you.

Why does block others from sharing Google Drive files with you matter?

The article highlights that if you find yourself in this situation, you can block others from sharing Google Drive files with you.

What is the main takeaway?

The main takeaway is that how to block others from sharing Google Drive with you Step 1: Open Google Drive on your computer and then click on Shared with me .

Discussion

Reader Comments 0

Sign in with email or Google to join the discussion.