Table of Contents
After a period of time when you no longer use that shared album, you should turn off sharing the album on your iPhone so that others can no longer send photos or access that album. The article below will guide you to turn off album sharing on iPhone.
Key Takeaways About Turn Off Album Sharing on iPhone
- After a period of time when you no longer use that shared album, you should turn off sharing the album on your iPhone so that others can no longer send photos or access that album.
- The article below will guide you to turn off album sharing on iPhone.
- Instructions for turning off album sharing on iPhone Step 1: At the iPhone interface, go to Settings, then click on the Photos application in the list of applications displayed below.
Instructions for Turning Off Album Sharing on iPhone
Step 1:
At the iPhone interface, go to Settings, then click on the Photos application in the list of applications displayed below.

Step 2:
Switch to the Photos application setup interface on iPhone. Scroll down below and you will see the Shared Album option, which by default shares all photos and videos in the album you choose with others. We will push the green circle button to the left to turn off the photo album sharing option on iPhone.
At this time, a notification will be displayed when turning off photo album sharing mode on iPhone, the photos in this album will be deleted from your iPhone, click OK to turn it off.

Step 3:
Thus, photo albums will no longer be shared on iPhone.

What Happens When You Turn Off Shared Albums on iOS?
When you turn off shared albums on iPhone, the shared albums section disappears when you access the Albums tab within the Photos app. You will not gain access
- Albums you created and shared with others.
- Albums others have created and shared with you.
This will also delete all photos shared in the album from your phone. If you want to stop sharing the contents of a shared album with someone, you'll have to remove the shared album from your library or remove someone from the shared album.
Photos that you and others share in a shared album will remain and be accessible to others, even if you turn off that sharing feature. After turning sharing back on for that album, it will take a while to sync all the files in the album again.
FAQ
How do you turn off album sharing on iPhone?
After a period of time when you no longer use that shared album, you should turn off sharing the album on your iPhone so that others can no longer send photos or access that album.
What should you check before working with Turn Off Album Sharing on iPhone?
The article below will guide you to turn off album sharing on iPhone.
What can you do if the first method does not work?
Instructions for turning off album sharing on iPhone Step 1: At the iPhone interface, go to Settings, then click on the Photos application in the list of applications displayed below.
Reader Comments 0
Sign in with email or Google to join the discussion.