Clear, practical technology insights BSOD Code Lookup · Windows Error Code Lookup · Wi-Fi Troubleshooting · PC Troubleshooting Checklist

After the Scandal Revealed Data of 50 Million Accounts, Social Network Users Called to Delete

Explore After the Scandal Revealed Data of 50 Million Accounts, Social, with key facts, clear context, practical implications, and useful takeaways.

Table of Contents

This article examines After the Scandal Revealed Data of 50 Million Accounts, Social Network Users Called to. It presents the main facts, practical implications, and key points in a clearer, easier-to-follow format.

Understanding After the Scandal Revealed Data of 50 Million Accounts

After information about the data of more than 50 million users was sold to third parties by Facebook to direct voters and affect the 2016 US presidential election, as well as the Brexit referendum in the year. 2016, many Twitter users and other social networks were very angry and shared the hashtag #DeleteFacebook calling together to delete their Facebook account.

After the Scandal Revealed Data of 50 Million Accounts - illustration 1 Hashtag #DeleteFacebook is flooding social networks.

To leave Facebook, users have 2 choices: lock their account or delete Facebook nick permanently.

Lock account or deactivate : Your personal page will disappear from Facebook and others will not be able to see it. But anytime you want, you can log back in and your personal data is still intact. The process of locking accounts takes place very quickly, only a few minutes by locking the account will not delete the user's information from the server.

After the Scandal Revealed Data of 50 Million Accounts - illustration 2

Account deletion : Everything users post on this social networking site from profile information to wall posts will be deleted except for messages sent via Facebook Messenger.

After deleting the account, users can still change this decision in a short time by logging in again and canceling the deletion process.

If you intend to delete your account, it is recommended that you download all your Facebook information before deleting the account. Facebook supports this and will combine all the information on the user's personal page so they can download.

FAQ

What is the main point of After the Scandal Revealed Data of 50 Million Accounts, Social Network Users Called to?

After information about the data of more than 50 million users was sold to third parties by Facebook to direct voters and affect the 2016 US presidential election, as well as the Brexit referendum in the year. 2016, many Twitter users and other social networks were very angry.

Why is After the Scandal Revealed Data of 50 Million Accounts, Social Network Users Called to important?

After the Scandal Revealed Data of 50 Million Accounts, Social Network Users Called to matters because it can affect how readers understand, choose, use, or respond to the subject discussed in the article.

What should readers verify about After the Scandal Revealed Data of 50 Million Accounts, Social Network Users Called to?

Check the date, product or software version, compatibility, and any current guidance before acting, especially when technology, security, health, or pricing is involved.

Discussion

Reader Comments 0

Sign in with email or Google to join the discussion.